PDA

View Full Version : Is this spam?


shadey
01-22-2007, 10:30 PM
On one of my 2.1 sites, I am getting a lot of people submitting links and an email address only. At first I figured it was spammers, as a lot of times they type in "hello" and leave a bunch of img src files in html. But now I am also getting these submissions....URL and Email.

I would figure it was just someone using a program, until I looked and it is one of my DOMAINS! With my URL and my email address.....

Anyone else having this issue? Been getting about 10-15 or so a day.

shadey
01-23-2007, 04:52 PM
No one else having this problem? When I check my "latest visitors" using Cpanel, I can't find the submission.
However, I continue to get these submissions -- just URL, Category and email.
These are valid domains and valid emails such as this one just now

URL = http://www.briancavedds.com
Email = dentalgil@brooksidedental.com
Category = Dentistry

Anything I can do?

vegabond
01-25-2007, 06:26 PM
yes, Spam. You will find here few thread regarding this issue. Use the Search box ;)